Link To News: Trump administration expands travel ban

From Politico


President Donald Trump will expand his contentious travel ban, placing new restrictions on six additional countries, just as he embarks on a tough reelection campaign where he will tout his hard-line stance on immigration.

Immigrant visas will be suspended for citizens of four countries — Nigeria, the most populous country in Africa, Myanmar (also known as Burma), Eritrea and Kyrgyzstan — while people from Sudan and Tanzania will be barred from the U.S. diversity visa program, which awards green cards to immigrants. The new restrictions won’t apply to tourist, business or other nonimmigrant travel, according to Homeland Security Department officials who detailed the new updates on Friday.


Read more here:




Michael Monnot

12995 South Cleveland Avenue, Suite 249
Fort Myers, FL 33907

profile_mmNEW IBB (JPG)

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 E2Visa.Com. All Rights Reserved.

Designed By

Visit Us
Follow Me