Link To News: Nigerians Shocked By Trump’s New Immigration Restrictions

From NPR


Today, Akinmutimi says he’s living his American dream with his wife and three kids. But he worries about other Nigerians who are looking to do the same.

The Trump administration recently widened its travel ban, which stipulates who can enter the U.S., to include six more countries — Nigeria, Eritrea, Sudan, Tanzania, Kyrgyzstan and Myanmar. Unlike previous iterations, this travel proclamation doesn’t apply to refugees, students or tourists.

But it does prevent people from Nigeria from being able to immigrate to the U.S. permanently. Government officials cited security concerns for the move, saying the countries on the travel ban aren’t complying with U.S. security requirements for passports and information sharing.


Read more here:




Michael Monnot

12995 South Cleveland Avenue, Suite 249
Fort Myers, FL 33907

profile_mmNEW IBB (JPG)

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2022 E2Visa.Com. All Rights Reserved.

Designed By

Visit Us
Follow Me